الشوائب والخُرّاجات الجلدية

نظرة عامة

يُنظر إلى الشوائب الجلدية على أنها مظهر أو نمو غير طبيعي لمنطقة من البشرة، مقارنة بالجلد المحيط بها، ويمكن أن تظهر هذه الحالة عند الولادة (مثل الشامة أو الوحمة) أو قد تحدث نتيجة عوامل بيئية مثل حروق الشمس أو الظروف المناخية الشديدة، إلى جانب التغير الطبيعي للبشرة بمرور الوقت، مما قد يؤدي إلى ظهور علامات جلدية مثل النمش والشامات، التي قد تتضاعف أو تميل إلى اللون الداكن بمرور الوقت.

الحل

يمكن إزالة الخُرّاجات والشوائب الجلدية تحت تأثير التخدير الموضعي في أي من مراكزنا بدون ألم. يختلف العلاج بحسب تشخيص الحالة، كما يلي:

الورم الليفي الجلدي

نتوءات صغيرة صلبة يميل لونها إلى الأحمر أو البني، وتظهر نتيجة تراكم الأرومة الليفية (خلايا الأنسجة الرخوة تحت الجلد)، وغالبًا ما تظهر على السيقان وقد تسبب الحكة. كما يمكن إزالة الورم الليفي الجلدي بعملية جراحية إذا كان يسبب الألم أو الحكة.

الكيس الجلدي

هو عبارة عن ورم حميد يتكون من الشعر والغدد العرقية والغدد الدهنية. قد تحتوي بعض الأورام الجلدية الداخلية على غضروف وشظايا العظام والأسنان. ويمكن استئصال هذا النوع من الأكياس بعملية جراحية لأسباب تجميلية.

الندبات (الجدرات)

تليف جلدي ينمو فوق سطح الجلد ويتكون في مناطق الجروح ويكثر انتشاره لدى أصحاب البشرة الداكنة. تعتبر استجابة الندبات أو الجدرات لمعظم العلاجات ضعيفة ولكن قد تساعد عمليات حقن عقاقير الكورتيكوستيرويد في اختفاء النتوء من خلال جعلها على نفس مستوى البشرة. هناك أساليب علاجية أخرى قد تشمل العمليات الجراحية أو رقع السيليكون لتسطيحها بصورة أكبر.

الشوكوم القرني

هو نمو مستدير بلون البشرة به حفرة صغيرة تحتوي على مواد عجينية، وغالبًا ما يظهر هذا النمو على الوجه أو الساعد أو ظهر اليد ولكنه يختفي عادةً بعض بضعة أشهر وقد يترك أثرًا. وعادةً ما يتضمن العلاج أخذ عينة من الجلد لاستبعاد سرطان الجلد وقد يشمل كذلك على استئصال جراحي و/أو عمليات حقن الكورتيكوستيرويد أو الفلورويوراسيل.

الورم الشحمي

كتل مستديرة أو بيضاوية تتكون تحت الجلد نتيجة للرواسب الدهنية، وهي من الحالات الشائعة لدى السيدات، وغالبًا ما تظهر على الساعدين أو جذع الجسم أو الجزء الخلفي من العنق. بشكل عام لا يوجد آثار ضارة لهذه الكتل لكن قد يقوم الطبيب بفحص عينة في حال تغير شكل الورم. يمكن استئصال هذا الورم عن طريق العملية الجراحية.

الشامات

علامات صغيرة تظهر على الجلد تتسب بها الخلايا التي تنتج صبغيات الجلد، وتظهر بأشكال مختلفة فمنها المسطحة والبارزة والملساء والمجعدة، ويحتوي بعضها على شعر. تتميز أغلب الشامات باللون البني أو الأسود ولكن قد يتسم بعضها بنفس لون البشرة أو اللون المائل إلى الصفرة. قد تتغير الشامات بمرور الوقت وغالبًا ما تستجيب للتغيرات الهرمونية، ولكن تظل معظم الشامات مجرد ورم حميد لا يستدعي معالجتها. ومع ذلك، فقد يحدث أن تتطور الشامات الحميدة لتتحول إلى سرطان الجلد (الميلانوما).

الشامات اللانموذجية (غير المعتادة)

تتسم الشامات اللانموذجية بأنها كبيرة الحجم (يزيد حجمها عن ½ بوصة) وبخلاف الشامات العادية، فالشامات اللانموذجية ليست دائمًا مستديرة، وهي بنية اللون بخلفية وردية. قد تظهر هذا الأنواع من الشامات في أي مكان على الجسم.

قد يتضمن العلاج استئصال الشامة اللانموذجية التي يطرأ تغيير على لونها أو شكلها أو حجمها. يجب على الأشخاص الذين لديهم شامات لانموذجية تجنب التعرض لأشعة الشمس فقد يكون لها تأثير في إسراع عملية التغيير. يجب استشارة الطبيب عند حدوث أي تغيير.

الورم الحُبَيْبي المقيّح (الورم العنقودي)

علامة بارزة تتسم باللون الأحمر أو البني أو الأسود المائل للزرقة، وتحدث نتيجة للنمو المفرط للشعيرات الدموية (الأوعية الدموية الصغيرة) وحالات التورم. يتكون الورم العنقودي عادةً بعد التعرض لإصابة في الجلد، لكن يختفي بعضه بدون علاج، ويلزم في بعض الأحيان فحص عينة لاستبعاد السرطان. وقد يتضمن العلاج الاستئصال عن طريق عملية جراحية.

التقران المثي

بقع تأخذ شكل البثور وتتسم باللون البني أو الأسود أو لون البشرة، وتنتشر بشكل أكبر بين كبار السن والأشخاص في منتصف العمر، وقد تظهر على شكل مستدير أو بيضاوي، وتبدو وكأنها ملتصقة بالجلد. لا يتطلب ظهور هذه البثور الخضوع للعلاج عادةً، وقد يتطلب العلاج تجميد المنطقة بالنيتروجين السائل أو عملية جراحية إذا كانت هذه البقع متهيجة، أو إذا أراد المريض استئصالها لأسباب تجميلية.

علامات الجلد

قشور جلدية ناعمة وصغيرة لونها مشابه للون البشرة وتظهر على الرقبة أو الإبط أو الفخذ. قد يتطلب العلاج تجميد القشور بالنيتروجين السائل أو عملية جراحية إذا كانت القشور الجلدية متهيجة أو إذا أراد المريض استئصالها لأسباب تجميلية.

حجز المواعيد

Skin Lesions And Cysts

OVERVIEW

A skin lesion is a superficial growth or patch of the skin that does not resemble the area surrounding it. Skin lesions may be present at birth (like moles or birthmarks) or may be acquired during a person’s lifetime due to environmental agents like sunburn or extreme weather. Also, over time our skin changes and may develop skin marks such as freckles and moles, which may multiply or darken over time.

THE SOLUTION

Cysts and skin lesions can be removed under local anesthesia at any of our centers with the minimum of discomfort. The treatment varies depending on the growth:

Dermatofibromas

Small, firm, red or brown bumps caused by an accumulation of fibroblasts (soft tissue cells under the skin). They often occur on the legs and may itch. Dermato-fibromas can be surgically removed if they become painful or itchy.

Dermoid cyst

A benign tumor which is made up of hair, sweat glands and sebaceous glands. Some internal dermoid tumors may even contain cartilage, bone fragments and teeth. This type of cyst may be removed surgically for cosmetic reasons.

Keloids

Smooth, firm, raised, fibrous growths on the skin that form in wound sites. Keloids are more common on darker skins. Keloids respond poorly to most treatment approaches. Injections of corticosteroid drugs may help to flatten the keloids. Other treatment approaches may include surgery or silicone patches to further flatten the keloids.

Keratoacanthomas

A round, flesh-colored growth that has a crater which contains a pasty material. These growths tend to appear on the face, forearm or back of the hand. They usually disappear after a couple of months but may leave scars. Treatment usually includes a skin biopsy to rule out skin cancer and may include surgical removal and/or injections of corticosteroids or fluorouracil.

Lipomas

Round or oval lumps under the skin caused by fatty deposits. Lipomas are more common in women and tend to appear on the forearms, torso, and back of the neck. Lipomas are generally harmless, but if they change shape, the physician may perform a biopsy. Treatment may include removal by surgery.

Moles (nevi)*

Small skin marks caused by pigment-producing cells in the skin. Moles can be flat or raised, smooth or rough, and some may contain hair. Most moles are dark brown or black, but some are skin-colored or yellowish. Moles can change over time and often respond to hormonal changes. Most moles are benign, and no treatment is necessary. Some benign moles can develop into skin cancer (melanoma).

Atypical moles (dysplastic nevi)

They are larger (more than a half inch across), than normal moles atypical moles are not always round. Atypical moles can be tan to dark brown, on a pink background. These types of moles may occur anywhere on the body.

Treatment may include removal of any atypical mole that changes in color, shape and/or size. People with atypical moles should avoid sun exposure, since sunlight may accelerate changes. A physician should be consulted if any changes occur.

Pyogenic granulomas

Red, brown, or bluish-black raised marks caused by excessive growth of capillaries (small blood vessels) and swelling. Pyogenic granulomas usually form after an injury to the skin.
Some pyogenic granulomas disappear without treatment. Sometimes, a biopsy is necessary to rule out cancer. Treatment may include surgical removal.

Seborrheic keratoses

Flesh-colored, brown, or black wart-like spots. More common in middle-aged and older people, seborrheic keratoses may be round or oval and look like they are “stuck” on the skin. Usually, no treatment is necessary. If the spots are irritated, or the patient wants them removed for cosmetic reasons, treatment may include freezing the area with liquid nitrogen or surgery.

Skin tags

Soft, small, flesh-colored skin flaps on the neck, armpits, or groin. If the skin tags are irritated, or the patient wants them removed for cosmetic reasons, treatment may include freezing the tags with liquid nitrogen or surgery.

BOOK AN APPOINTMENT